Our first feature {The Espressotini} Martini

I love indulging in a perfectly made Espressotini. My love affair with this black beauty started one night when I was out on a rather boring date. I need something to keep me awake while Mr. Wrong rambled on about his dinosaur collection. Even the bartender felt bad for me. She could clearly see the pain I was in and when we ordered a third round she recommend I try an espresso martini. I have been in love ever since. I now see it as the perfect way to kick-start any night out.  There are lots of ways to make this delicious treat. Since I love the taste of both vodka and espresso I usually pass on the creamy Bailey’s and opt for 1/2 an ounce of Kahlua instead. A great Espressotini should have a frothy finish and be garnished with coffee beans.  I give the Espressotini 5 doll hairs out of 5. How do you like your espresso martinis?

Espressotini recipe: 1 and 1/2 ounces of vodka (I prefer 42Below)

1/2 ounce of Kahlua, 1 espresso shot, & splash of vanilla essence. A helpful tip, if you want the martini to really froth up, let the espresso shot chill to room temperature before shaking it up. 

One thought on “Our first feature {The Espressotini} Martini

  1. Pingback: Favourite Martini’s | The Vodka Doll

Leave a Reply

