Vodka made from grapes?

Can you make vodka from grapes? If you are Sean ‘P. Diddy’ Combs you can! Ciroc vodka  is made from Mauzac Blanc grapes in France, but drunk internationally by vodka lovers and/or people who think P. Diddy is cool. I went out and bought a bottle of the Ultra Premium grape vodka and this doll was not disappointed.  If I was Barbie, this vodka would be my Ken. I absolutely love the look of the bottle; the blue stone on the front is very sheik. After spending a few hours in the freezer the bottle’s “sheikness” turns into sexiness as the condensation slides down the side of the bottle. Ciroc vodka has a distinct fruit, almost grapey flavour to it. It also gave me a lasting warm sensation, which is exactly what a $70 bottle of vodka should do. There is no reason to mix this vodka with anything other than a few cubes of ice and maybe a lemon twist. I rate this vodka 4 doll hairs out of 5. I think this vodka’s advertisements are pretty lame, especially compared to 42 Below.

7 thoughts on “Vodka made from grapes?

  1. Pingback: Martini termonology that every doll should know | The Vodka Doll

  2. Cher Vodka Doll. I follow your meanderings with interest. Have you tried Boru Vodka? I bought it for a friend of Irish ancestry. After all, who knew the Irish made vodka. Nostrovia.

    • Glad to hear you like the blog, thanks for the comment!

      I would love to try a bottle of Boru, I am all the way out in Australia and Boru is not sold at our bottle shops but I am putting it on my duty free list for next time I travel 🙂

      • Dorogaya Vodka Doll, I shall ship you a bottle from Markdale, Ontario. Try and find the movie “Bottle Shock” with Alan Rickman, Chris Pipe, Bill Pulman, Denis Farina. It’s a motivational tale….DZ

  3. Pingback: Reviewed by the Vodka doll | The Vodka Doll

Leave a Reply

